13/52 Cyprus – Maria Skarlatou

At the time of writing this, there are three countries that sit both in the Commonwealth and the European Union – United Kingdom, Malta and Cyrpus. On the week Brexit is supposed to be delivered Cyprus-born Maria Skarlatou talks about how this intersection has impacted her identity and home country.

Maria moved to the UK to study at the University of Lincoln and now works as a junior creative at Havas London (with me). You can follow her on Instagram, Twitter and LinkedIn.

British Subjects is produced by Anna Rose Kerr.